Dave Robjohns

Dave Robjohns I missed Sam's message earlier in the week withdrawing from S15 - so we are down to 10 here, will remove the games shortly!

Dave Robjohns

Dave Robjohns One week left to get these games done for Season 15 - so now is the ideal time to be sending out those aptomails and getting the remaining fixtures done.

We're looking pretty good here with 5 games remaining and 5 players already finished - thanks everyone!

Dave Robjohns

Dave Robjohns I'm thinking about changing the season length from S16 onwards. To have your say on that, please vote in the comments here: https://www.apterous.org/to_tourney.php?tourney=4275

Dave Robjohns

Dave Robjohns Perfect seasons are pretty rare, and there had never been one in D4, until now! Congrats to Ian on storming to the title with 9 wins from 9. It was tight amongst the rest of the field, with just 6 points separating the second promotion spot from the relegation zone. Clinging on at the top, and heading straight back to D3 was Alan - congrats! At the other end, Jason and Jason avoided relegation by a mere point, clinging on ahead of Dave and Elizabeth, who drop to D5 after 2 seasons each here. One of the closest seasons I've seen - well played all and gl for Season 16!

Dave Robjohns

Dave Robjohns The stats bit

Best letters: Ian 49%
Best numbers: Alan 89%
Best cons: Joseph 78%
Total maxes: Ian 78
Most 9s: Ian 5
HS: Ian 140 (highest score in 689 games of D4)
Most maxes: Ian 11
Crucial wins: Joseph 4
Crucial losses: Paul 4

Various other stats here https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1dNZsosNG9_YBsfbI7nJNYA1jH9veV1ZI_SuQQRO-AMI/edit#gid=332988382 - any suggestions/things you'd like to know let me know!

Tourney round: AptoLeague: S15 Division 4

<< S15 Division 3 | S15 Division 5 >>

Notes from the organizer: This is almost certainly the closest division by rating of all time - 138 points between the 11 of you as it stands - anyone's game, good luck!


Ran from: 3 June – 31 July 2022. Format: 15 Rounder. Matches: One-off. Approved.

Organizers: Dave Robjohns.

Fixtures: 42. Completed: 42.

Results and fixtures

Player 1Player 2Status
Alan O'SullivanAdrian Fletcher100 – 62
Dave O'DonnellAdrian Fletcher68 – 82
Elizabeth BeerAdrian Fletcher69 – 109
Elizabeth BeerAlan O'Sullivan75 – 99
Ian VolanteAdrian Fletcher118 – 70
Ian VolanteAlan O'Sullivan86 – 85
Ian VolanteDave O'Donnell140 – 68
Ian VolanteElizabeth Beer84 – 79
Jason C.Adrian Fletcher94 – 94
Alan O'SullivanJason C.100 – 85
Dave O'DonnellJason C.71 – 88
Elizabeth BeerJason C.96 – 99
Ian VolanteJason C.89 – 83
Jason TurnerAdrian Fletcher103 – 86
Jason TurnerDave O'Donnell75 – 90
Jason TurnerElizabeth Beer56 – 103
Ian VolanteJason Turner104 – 76
Jason TurnerJason C.92 – 86
Adrian FletcherJoe Dobinson88 – 102
Alan O'SullivanJoe Dobinson99 – 84
Dave O'DonnellJoe Dobinson67 – 85
Elizabeth BeerJoe Dobinson80 – 91
Ian VolanteJoe Dobinson116 – 92
Jason C.Joe Dobinson83 – 103
Jason TurnerJoe Dobinson93 – 93
Maria ChandlerAdrian Fletcher63 – 71
Maria ChandlerAlan O'Sullivan88 – 102
Maria ChandlerDave O'Donnell53 – 95
Elizabeth BeerMaria Chandler83 – 86
Ian VolanteMaria Chandler106 – 87
Maria ChandlerJason C.106 – 69
Jason TurnerMaria Chandler87 – 71
Maria ChandlerJoe Dobinson97 – 74
Paul JamesAdrian Fletcher55 – 82
Paul JamesAlan O'Sullivan85 – 78
Paul JamesDave O'Donnell71 – 82
Paul JamesElizabeth Beer92 – 75
Ian VolantePaul James93 – 81
Paul JamesJason C.80 – 84
Jason TurnerPaul James69 – 83
Paul JamesJoe Dobinson105 – 103
Paul JamesMaria Chandler90 – 91

Key. Green: winner. Red: loser. Grey: tie. (Stripes: provisional, match in progress.)

This website is not endorsed by or affiliated with Channel 4, the makers of Countdown, or any person associated with the aforementioned in any way whatsoever at all, never has been, never will be, and moreover is proud not to be. Yep.

Page generated in 0.0329 seconds. It's 22:55:02 on Friday 12 July 2024 here at Apterous Towers. Design and all good stuff copyright © Charles Reams 2008–2024. In memory of Phillip Harcort Collinge, never forgotten. Some graphical and aesthetic elements by Matt Morrison and Jon O'Neill.