Matthew S Rutherford

Matthew S Rutherford #Todd2020 hits the ground running, equalling the high score for this format. Gevin scoring (as standard for Hyperlock) proves to be a scourge of #Jim2020's attempts. A good showing with a very impressive 12 is only enough to see him into second place. If it had been standard, he'd be in the lead. Jim got 11 maxes to Cal's 9.

I wonder how many of you are going to start running on a policy to scrap Gevin scoring before long?

Johnny Canuck

Johnny Canuck Gevin scoring is the way the Founding Fathers intended, I guess.

Jim M

Jim M In fairness I'm a proponent of Gevin scoring. But it has been my undoing here.

Jim M

Jim M Actually, I'm a bigger proponent of Stepdown

Tourney round: Apterous Presidential Election: Minnesota

<< Oklahoma | Maine >>

Notes from the organizer: Leaping up the the Rust Belt and Minnesota, where you can freeze to death whilst looking at a lake and the phrase 'hinterland' is far too kind.

The format for this wasn't meant to be as apt when I planned this, but then a large bout of the sniffles happened. Winner takes 10 electoral votes. Format is a Hyperlock 15. Happy quarantine all!

Gubbins here-[link]

Runs from: 26 March – 1 April 2020. Format: Hyperlock 15. Matches: One-off. Approved.

Organizers: Matthew S Rutherford.

Fixtures: 43. Completed: 37.

Results and fixtures

Player 1Player 2Status
Apterous PruneMatty Artell10 – 23
Apterous PruneSean D0 – 98
Apterous PruneDave Robjohns0 – 79
Apterous PruneIan Volante10 – 67
Apterous PruneSteven Oldham0 – 67
Apterous PrunePatrick ThompsonUnplayed
Apterous PruneLayla Pryce0 – 82
Apterous PruneAndy SC0 – 48
Apterous PruneJacob Coventry-PetersUnplayed
Apterous PruneRichard Huang0 – 43
Apterous PruneThomas Cappleman0 – 121
Apterous PruneBradley Horrocks0 – 108
Apterous PruneOliver C0 – 78
Apterous PruneJohnny Canuck0 – 105
Apterous PruneTim Down0 – 109
Apterous PruneJack Worsley0 – 115
Apterous PruneHazel Drury0 – 109
Apterous PruneEdward Ashcroft0 – 76
Apterous PruneRobin M0 – 102
Apterous PruneAlex H10 – 65
Apterous PruneRonan M H0 – 112
Apterous PruneMich HUnplayed
Apterous PruneFiona T0 – 96
Apterous PruneMatthew Tassier0 – 100
Apterous PruneTracey Mills0 – 90
Apterous PruneZack K0 – 82
Apterous PruneVincent Barcet0 – 98
Apterous PruneElliott Mellor10 – 85
Apterous PruneMartin Thomas0 – 99
Apterous PruneJosh Boddy0 – 82
Apterous PruneJason Turner10 – 70
Apterous PruneBrett Davids0 – 70
Apterous PruneCallum Todd0 – 137
Apterous PruneBen Leyburn0 – 72
Apterous PruneJim M0 – 125
Apterous PrunePhil HulmeUnplayed
Apterous PruneJames Hall0 – 83
Apterous PruneJon ElmerUnplayed
Apterous PruneChris Hare0 – 99
Apterous PruneJonathan Dyke0 – 71
Apterous PruneMatthew S Rutherford0 – 58
Apterous PruneJames RobinsonUnplayed
Apterous PruneSam Shepherd0 – 80

Key. Green: winner. Red: loser. Grey: tie. Light green/red: provisional. White: unplayed.

This website is not endorsed by or affiliated with Channel 4, the makers of Countdown, or any person associated with the aforementioned in any way whatsoever at all, never has been, never will be, and moreover is proud not to be. Yep.

Page generated in 0.053 seconds. It's 02:44:55 on Tuesday 31 March 2020 here at Apterous Towers. Design and all good stuff copyright © Charles Reams 2008–2019. Some graphical and aesthetic elements by Matt Morrison and Jon O'Neill. Made with only organic Fair Trade bytes.