Marcus Hares

Marcus Hares Fixtures are up for R1 - you can find the external tournament page here: [link]

Please note that you have until Sunday 26th January to complete your matches. Thanks!

Marcus Hares

Marcus Hares A gentle reminder that all matches must be completed by next Sunday, 26th January. If you haven't stumbled across your opponent in the room yet, how about a friendly aptomail to arrange a time (please copy me in to any correspondence)? I shall be doing some more vigorous chasing next week! :)

Tracey Mills

Tracey Mills I have been messaging Matthew Tassier to play, but I am away at Lincoln Friday so If he wants to play any time before that I will be on most days.

Paul James

Paul James mark and i played our game this evening

Show all comments
Marcus Hares

Marcus Hares Thanks Paul, I've added it to the tourney page :)

Stephen Holford

Stephen Holford Well I had a lovely game with Eoin who was one of the first champs I saw when I started watching the show again in earnest. it was fun and a pleasure to run him close now can someone give me a lift home as I'm not as young as I used to be

Eoin Jackson

Eoin Jackson To complete the wonderful check pattern that's going on here, we need Derek to triumph over Mark, Tracey to beat Matthew, and for the game between Sean and Mich to remain unplayed.

Eoin Jackson

Eoin Jackson No... Matthew to beat Tracey, of course! (I'm claiming a moment of colourblindness.)

Fiona T

Fiona T It is rather pleasing. I'm going to need to remove the people I have flagged as rivals though, because the pink spoils it

Tourney round: Apterous Seniors Championship 2020: Round 1

<< Sign-up Page | Round 2 >>

Notes from the organizer: The Apterous Seniors Championship (to be renamed The Phil Collinge Memorial Tournament for Seniors from 2021) is open to all players aged 40 or above as of 31st December 2019, therefore this year we are welcoming those born in 1979.

Reverting this year to a straight knock-out, all matches prior to the Quarter-Finals will be Best of 3. From the Quarter-Finals onwards, all matches will be best of 5.

There will be just 4 seeds, all of whom will be treated equally. The first seed will be the defending Champion (Amie Bateen), the other three will be those with the highest Pro-Rank on Monday 13th January. A draw will be made on apterous on the morning of Monday 13th January.

Two weeks will be allowed for each round, do please contact your opponent and copy me in to any correspondence if you're having trouble locating them.

Thanks, and good luck! Here's to you Phil!

Ran from: 13 – 26 January 2020. Format: 15 Rounder. Matches: Best-of-3. Approved.

Organizers: Marcus Hares.

Fixtures: 11. Completed: 11.

This website is not endorsed by or affiliated with Channel 4, the makers of Countdown, or any person associated with the aforementioned in any way whatsoever at all, never has been, never will be, and moreover is proud not to be. Yep.

Page generated in 0.0212 seconds. It's 11:59:36 on Saturday 4 July 2020 here at Apterous Towers. Design and all good stuff copyright © Charles Reams 2008–2020. In memory of Phillip Harcort Collinge, never forgotten. Some graphical and aesthetic elements by Matt Morrison and Jon O'Neill. Made with only organic Fair Trade bytes.