Andy SC

Andy SC Can I get Prune and his seven siblings that all have similar sounding names Pruni, Pruny and so on? :)


M S R Alas not, but I'm told Rexy, Rexsworth, and Rexington are all rather keen to take part...


M S R Draw for this will be done later on!

Tourney round: Eightsome: Sign-Ups Proper

<< Sign-Ups | Game I >>

Notes from the organizer: Second time lucky

Any obscenties you had upon seeing the name of this, sorry to disappoint (not in this Christian household :P)

To a lesser extent, many of us are obsessed with winning eight games. So we're doing that here! But in a more mental way
-You will play one 15R against someone each round. You need to win eight games to claim glory
-There will be as many rounds as it takes
-Round One is randomly drawn. Then Swiss-paired based on wins/points, CoEvent style for next draws
-HOWEVER, cos I get bored, I may lob in the occasional bit o'trickery. Not with a lot. Only draws. And game type. And rules . And everything else (Nothing too mad, promise)
-Week for each game-unplayed games will be adjudicated accordingly
-Victor gets either entry into both CoRugby and CoBrum 2024, or a delxue Apto subscription on me.

More the merrier! You mad people

Ran from: 22 September – 9 October 2023. Format: 15 Rounder. Matches: One-off. Approved.

Organizers: M S R.

Signed up: Ian Volante, Tom Cappleman, Adam Dexter, Chris Hare, Thomas Carey, Mike Lee, Callum Todd, Brett Davids, Andy SC, Hazel Drury, Bradley Horrocks, Steven Oldham, Elliott Mellor, Mich R, Fiona T, Dave Robjohns, M S R, Dave Kempshall, Wesley Barton, Piaras Last-Name, Mark O'Regan, Euan Crabb, Colin Thompson, Toby Byfield.

Fixtures: 0. Completed: 0.

This website is not endorsed by or affiliated with Channel 4, the makers of Countdown, or any person associated with the aforementioned in any way whatsoever at all, never has been, never will be, and moreover is proud not to be. Yep.

Page generated in 0.0144 seconds. It's 01:37:10 on Saturday 20 July 2024 here at Apterous Towers. Design and all good stuff copyright © Charles Reams 2008–2024. In memory of Phillip Harcort Collinge, never forgotten. Some graphical and aesthetic elements by Matt Morrison and Jon O'Neill.