apterous history: June 2020

Here's your handy cut-out-and-keep guide to the events of June 2020.

In the news...

Pro Ranks

The top three players at the end of the month:-

  1. Up 1 from 2nd 1st. Callum Todd
    Pro Rank: 1901 (+16)

  2. Down 1 from 1st 2nd. Elliott Mellor
    Pro Rank: 1898 (-44)

  3. Up 1 from 4th 3rd. Joseph H
    Pro Rank: 1894 (+70)

Page 1 | Next 3 >>

Monthly Top Scores

FormatTop scorePopularity
15 Rounder172 by Luke Johnson-Davies10,026 games with 218 players
Conundrum Attack200 by Hazel Drury ×66
200 by Stephen R ×36
200 by Rob Foster ×5
200 by Jason Larsen ×2
200 by Chris Hare
200 by Ronan M Higginson
1,950 games with 107 players
9 Rounder97 by Liam O796 games with 105 players
Letters Attack215 by RJ Huggins430 games with 70 players
Numbers Attack200 by John Doherty ×2
200 by Bradley Horrocks
200 by Edward Ashcroft
200 by Joseph H
200 by Matthew Tassier
200 by Philip Aston
200 by Sam Cappleman-Lynes
200 by Stephen R
318 games with 69 players
Aegilops 15143 by Jack Worsley126 games with 47 players
Deepdown Letters Attack129 by Chris Hare74 games with 47 players
Goat Attack283 by Hazel Drury349 games with 46 players
Junior 15 Rounder135 by Callum Todd
135 by Matthew Tassier
64 games with 44 players
Nasty 15115 by Sam Cappleman-Lynes
115 by Vincent Barcet
81 games with 43 players

Only the month's 10 most popular formats are shown.

Facts and Figures

This month, apterous gained 86 new users, taking us to 11,765 in total. A total of 423,002 rounds were played over 26,525 games.

The Duel was won by Elliott Mellor with 2303 points from 25 games. Second was Chris Hare with 2238 points from 25 games, and third Matt Hamer with 2189 points from 25 games.

This website is not endorsed by or affiliated with Channel 4, the makers of Countdown, or any person associated with the aforementioned in any way whatsoever at all, never has been, never will be, and moreover is proud not to be. Yep.

Page generated in 0.0049 seconds. It's 06:33:55 on Wednesday 27 January 2021 here at Apterous Towers. Design and all good stuff copyright © Charles Reams 2008–2021. In memory of Phillip Harcort Collinge, never forgotten. Some graphical and aesthetic elements by Matt Morrison and Jon O'Neill.