Callum Todd

Callum Todd Oh I'm straight in with the big boys and girls. Thought I might have to make my way up the leagues. Guess I'll save that for Football Manager :)

Callum Todd

Callum Todd Sorry if this information is available elsewhere. I have (briefly and lazily) looked but not found it.

What's the point scoring system for this League? Can't work it out from the Table (I briefly and lazily tried that too). I'm intrigued.

Dave Kempshall

Dave Kempshall Basically football league rules, but this season it was voted to penalise every -1 point per unplayed game, so everyone effectively starts on minus -13 points. I wander whether penalising these point at the end of the season rather than at the start and then removing them might make it easier to follow.

Philip Aston

Philip Aston I agree that penalising after the season rather than from the onset would be better as it initially looks confusing.

Dave Kempshall

Dave Kempshall Although the grammatical errors in my reply are equally confusing :)

Matthew Tassier

Matthew Tassier Maybe the table should have a column for points and another column (in italics or something) for adjusted points (taking into account potential penalties)?

Adam Latchford

Adam Latchford im enjoying avoiding relegation right now by being on -4 points though and we'd lose that if we made it look better :-(

Dave Robjohns

Dave Robjohns Have implemented MT's idea for now - I like having it automated and in there from the start so there's less confusion at the end of the season (and I'm lazy) but agree it looked pretty bad so this seems a good solution!

Show all comments
Callum Todd

Callum Todd Sorry my question want intended as a criticism, I genuinely didn't know what the points system was! Looks good to me anyway now I understand it.

Dave Robjohns

Dave Robjohns Dw didn’t take it as criticism :) It def looked shit and confusing with minus points winning divisions so glad it prompted a discussion & reminder to sort something a bit clearer!

Dave Robjohns

Dave Robjohns 2 week warning folks! Let's get rid of those minus points again :)

Dave Robjohns

Dave Robjohns Reminder that the deadline is tonight. Still three potential title winners!

Dave Robjohns

Dave Robjohns Congrats to Ronan on becoming just the second player to win 3 aptoleague titles! Ronan sealed the title on the final day with a crucial crucial win vs Zohaib, who finishes in the top 2 for a record third consecutive season. Maus took third with a strong season, and Callum gets a special mention for 2 max games across the season.

Relegation is always hard fought in the PL, and it came down to 3 players with 2 wins apiece. Unfortunately dropping down to D2 for the first time is Matthew, who'll be joined by Neil trying for another D2 title. Philip came up against some high scoring but survives courtesy of an important draw.

Thanks all for your efforts getting games played - only 2 missed :)

Cheers & gl for S19 :)

Tourney round: AptoLeague: S18 Premier League

<< Season 18 Signups | S18 Division 2 >>

Notes from the organizer: S5 Champion Callum returns and replaces the outgoing Ahmed. Hazel's return means we now have 8 past champions up here! Legitimate or not, Ronan's rating takes the average up to 2100 for the first time

Ran from: 1 November – 15 December 2022. Format: 15 Rounder. Matches: One-off. Approved.

Organizers: Dave Robjohns.

Fixtures: 89. Completed: 89.

Results and fixtures

Player 1Player 2Status
Callum ToddAdam Latchford132 – 115
Chris HareAdam Latchford113 – 121
Chris HareCallum Todd98 – 111
Dan ByromAdam Latchford117 – 141
Callum ToddDan Byrom98 – 113
Chris HareDan Byrom105 – 90
George ArmstrongAdam Latchford120 – 116
Callum ToddGeorge Armstrong84 – 85
Chris HareGeorge Armstrong109 – 76
Dan ByromGeorge Armstrong96 – 110
Hazel DruryAdam Latchford95 – 84
Callum ToddHazel Drury133 – 95
Chris HareHazel Drury112 – 103
Hazel DruryGeorge Armstrong115 – 124
Matt OCAdam Latchford92 – 110
Matt OCCallum Todd87 – 109
Chris HareMatt OC122 – 109
Matt OCDan Byrom110 – 87
Matt OCGeorge Armstrong113 – 111
Matt OCHazel Drury113 – 111
Matthew BrockwellAdam Latchford79 – 109
Matthew BrockwellCallum Todd116 – 126
Chris HareMatthew Brockwell105 – 100
Matthew BrockwellDan Byrom103 – 109
Matthew BrockwellGeorge Armstrong104 – 107
Matthew BrockwellHazel Drury99 – 116
Matt OCMatthew Brockwell116 – 85
Neil CollinsAdam Latchford119 – 88
Chris HareNeil Collins107 – 98
Neil CollinsDan Byrom109 – 130
Neil CollinsGeorge Armstrong78 – 100
Neil CollinsHazel Drury111 – 122
Matt OCNeil Collins96 – 86
Neil CollinsMatthew Brockwell79 – 87
Philip AstonAdam Latchford82 – 93
Callum ToddPhilip Aston121 – 105
Chris HarePhilip Aston108 – 65
Philip AstonDan Byrom90 – 80
Philip AstonGeorge Armstrong106 – 106
Philip AstonHazel Drury98 – 108
Matt OCPhilip Aston103 – 105
Matthew BrockwellPhilip Aston121 – 94
Neil CollinsPhilip Aston111 – 68
Ronan M HigginsonAdam Latchford115 – 118
Callum ToddRonan M Higginson112 – 121
Chris HareRonan M Higginson69 – 92
Dan ByromRonan M Higginson91 – 135
George ArmstrongRonan M Higginson100 – 142
Hazel DruryRonan M Higginson97 – 120
Matt OCRonan M Higginson91 – 118
Matthew BrockwellRonan M Higginson105 – 113
Neil CollinsRonan M Higginson74 – 106
Philip AstonRonan M Higginson111 – 130
Thomas CareyAdam Latchford104 – 96
Thomas CareyCallum Todd123 – 69
Chris HareThomas Carey97 – 113
Thomas CareyDan Byrom106 – 114
Thomas CareyGeorge Armstrong102 – 94
Thomas CareyHazel Drury117 – 103
Thomas CareyMatt OC124 – 124
Thomas CareyMatthew Brockwell111 – 107
Thomas CareyNeil Collins114 – 94
Thomas CareyPhilip Aston112 – 87
Thomas CareyRonan M Higginson98 – 119
Tom CapplemanAdam Latchford93 – 105
Tom CapplemanCallum Todd87 – 121
Tom CapplemanChris Hare128 – 128
Tom CapplemanDan Byrom96 – 92
Tom CapplemanGeorge Armstrong94 – 108
Tom CapplemanHazel Drury101 – 122
Tom CapplemanMatt OC125 – 83
Tom CapplemanMatthew Brockwell108 – 93
Tom CapplemanNeil Collins128 – 97
Tom CapplemanPhilip Aston122 – 92
Tom CapplemanRonan M Higginson114 – 114
Tom CapplemanThomas Carey103 – 113
Zohaib RehanAdam Latchford126 – 97
Callum ToddZohaib Rehan114 – 105
Chris HareZohaib Rehan114 – 131
Dan ByromZohaib Rehan93 – 125
George ArmstrongZohaib Rehan103 – 99
Hazel DruryZohaib Rehan81 – 124
Matt OCZohaib Rehan113 – 117
Matthew BrockwellZohaib Rehan98 – 108
Neil CollinsZohaib Rehan58 – 106
Philip AstonZohaib Rehan114 – 132
Zohaib RehanRonan M Higginson102 – 113
Thomas CareyZohaib Rehan88 – 106
Tom CapplemanZohaib Rehan105 – 106

Key. Green: winner. Red: loser. Grey: tie. (Stripes: provisional, match in progress.)

This website is not endorsed by or affiliated with Channel 4, the makers of Countdown, or any person associated with the aforementioned in any way whatsoever at all, never has been, never will be, and moreover is proud not to be. Yep.

Page generated in 0.0725 seconds. It's 20:47:48 on Friday 12 July 2024 here at Apterous Towers. Design and all good stuff copyright © Charles Reams 2008–2024. In memory of Phillip Harcort Collinge, never forgotten. Some graphical and aesthetic elements by Matt Morrison and Jon O'Neill.