Dave Robjohns

Dave Robjohns Hi everyone, 10 days left of the season now, so if you haven't already, this is a good time to send a few aptomails to get them organised! :)

Dave Robjohns

Dave Robjohns Congrats to Edward on taking the D6 title! With a strong 8/9 record, Edward returns to D5 at the first attempt, having only lost to Matt, who also managed 8 wins to seal the second promotion slot. Bailey finishes one win behind them, but a very solid first season in the league! Everyone that played won at least one and lost at least one this season so awesome to see competitive games all round - expecting quite a high crucials rate but will see when the stats are sorted by tomorrow!

Cheers all for playing, and best of luck in Season 14 :)

Also, one other note: had quite a few aptomails regarding unplayed games in this division but was only able to award one match (Andy vs Dave) due to the rule that these aptomail threads have to be started at least 5 days before the end of the season - just to give the opponent enough notice to sort something! Cheers

Dave Robjohns

Dave Robjohns Actually, having looked at the state of the divisions after factoring in departing players, I bring good news: there is space for a bonus promotion to level up division sizes. Therefore, congrats also to Bailey, promoted after a great first season :)

Dave Robjohns

Dave Robjohns Delayed S13 stats:

Best letters: Edward 41%
Best numbers: Edward 86%
Best cons: Edward 67%
Edward is the second player after Ollie Garner (S11 D2) to top all three of those in a season

Total Maxes: Edward 74
Most 9s: Andy 6 (2 clear of the D6 record!)
HS: Edward 115
Most maxes: Edward 11
Crucials won: Matt 4
Crucials lost: Cyril 4

Andy SC

Andy SC Didn't even think that I got that many 9s.

Tourney round: AptoLeague: S13 Division 6

<< S13 Division 5 | Season 14 Signups >>

Notes from the organizer: 3 new players entering the league at D6 this season leads to it being the largest field we've seen - welcome to Bailey, Jason and Dave. A few early favourites in Matt and Bernard after a close shave in D6 last time out.

Good luck everyone!


Ran from: 1 February – 31 March 2022. Format: 15 Rounder. Matches: One-off. Approved.

Organizers: Dave Robjohns.

Fixtures: 52. Completed: 52.

Results and fixtures

Player 1Player 2Status
Andy SCBailey Cowell78 – 71
Andy SCBernard Lee62 – 104
Bernard LeeBailey Cowell81 – 86
Andy SCCyril Topher90 – 56
Cyril TopherBailey Cowell52 – 46
Cyril TopherBernard Lee69 – 84
Dave NicholsonBailey Cowell59 – 62
Dave NicholsonCyril Topher77 – 81
Andy SCDerek Matthews95 – 92
Derek MatthewsBailey Cowell69 – 96
Derek MatthewsCyril Topher52 – 90
Dave NicholsonDerek Matthews91 – 49
Andy SCEdward Ashcroft77 – 107
Edward AshcroftBailey Cowell115 – 64
Edward AshcroftBernard Lee114 – 56
Edward AshcroftCyril Topher86 – 76
Dave NicholsonEdward Ashcroft52 – 79
Jason LarsenAndy SC102 – 90
Jason LarsenBailey Cowell46 – 62
Jason LarsenCyril Topher79 – 79
Jason LarsenDave Nicholson75 – 98
Jason LarsenDerek Matthews71 – 76
Jason LarsenEdward Ashcroft49 – 83
Andy SCMatt Gould87 – 94
Matt GouldBailey Cowell86 – 77
Bernard LeeMatt Gould73 – 113
Cyril TopherMatt Gould85 – 104
Dave NicholsonMatt Gould65 – 92
Derek MatthewsMatt Gould40 – 112
Edward AshcroftMatt Gould85 – 98
Jason LarsenMatt Gould60 – 74
Andy SCMichael Nicholson66 – 78
Michael NicholsonBailey Cowell77 – 84
Derek MatthewsMichael Nicholson52 – 109
Jason LarsenMichael Nicholson66 – 78
Michael NicholsonMatt Gould104 – 89
Andy SCPaul Thomas103 – 63
Paul ThomasBailey Cowell76 – 98
Paul ThomasBernard Lee99 – 81
Cyril TopherPaul Thomas112 – 32
Dave NicholsonPaul Thomas95 – 76
Edward AshcroftPaul Thomas89 – 70
Paul ThomasMatt Gould93 – 82
Andy SCSteven Oldham97 – 91
Steven OldhamBailey Cowell69 – 70
Steven OldhamBernard Lee73 – 83
Steven OldhamCyril Topher100 – 97
Dave NicholsonSteven Oldham75 – 107
Steven OldhamEdward Ashcroft75 – 98
Jason LarsenSteven Oldham79 – 96
Steven OldhamMatt Gould102 – 81
Steven OldhamMichael Nicholson79 – 88

Key. Green: winner. Red: loser. Grey: tie. (Stripes: provisional, match in progress.)

This website is not endorsed by or affiliated with Channel 4, the makers of Countdown, or any person associated with the aforementioned in any way whatsoever at all, never has been, never will be, and moreover is proud not to be. Yep.

Page generated in 0.0598 seconds. It's 20:38:36 on Friday 12 July 2024 here at Apterous Towers. Design and all good stuff copyright © Charles Reams 2008–2024. In memory of Phillip Harcort Collinge, never forgotten. Some graphical and aesthetic elements by Matt Morrison and Jon O'Neill.