Dave Robjohns

Dave Robjohns Congratulations to our 16 league/cup champions over the past four seasons, you have qualified for the first ever AptoLeague Champions Trophy, to find an overall champion for 2020!

The tournament is seeded, based on which competitions a player has won - https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1Z69j7rLpxbqTZd3anRliaRxQ8kxGRH2d6qiSxOgGO1k/edit#gid=0

There is a challonge bracket here: https://challonge.com/wgeypqyc

There'll be 4 rounds, each with a two week deadline (15th Nov, 30th Nov, 15th Dec, 31st Dec)

Matty Artell

Matty Artell Access denied on the first link

Dave Robjohns

Dave Robjohns Cheers, think I spotted that pretty much as you posted it :) Should be fixed now!

Dave Robjohns

Dave Robjohns Congrats to Maus, our 2020 Champions Trophy winner! Maus won the league in Season 1, and faced Hazel (Season 2 league and cup winner) in the final, a double max game.

Tourney round: AptoLeague: 2020 Champions Trophy

<< Season 5: Sign-ups & Playoffs | Handicap Cup S4 >>

Notes from the organizer: The 2020 Champions Trophy will feature all winners of AptoLeague divisions or cups in 2020 to crown an overall league champion for the year. The tournament is unhandicapped.

A normal year will feature 6 AptoLeague seasons (each 2 months), but this year will only have qualifiers from the first 4 seasons. Players who haven't been on apterous for a week or more before the start date will be removed

Winning multiple divisions or cups gives the player a higher seeding, as does winning higher tier tournaments. This means, in the likely event the number of participants is not divisible by 2, they get a bye, and potentially an easier route through the tournament.

Already qualfiied:
Season 1 - Thomas Carey, Matty Artell, Fiona T, Dave Robjohns, Jonny D, MSR
Season 2 - Hazel Drury, James Rowan, Paul Nixon, Adam Dexter, Rhys Benjamin, TBC
Season 3 - James Rowan (2), Ronan M H, Oliver Solamath, Steven Oldham, Darren Godfrey, TBC
Season 4 - All TBC

Ran from: 1 November – 31 December 2020. Format: 9 Rounder. Matches: One-off. Approved.

Organizers: Dave Robjohns.

Fixtures: 15. Completed: 15.

This website is not endorsed by or affiliated with Channel 4, the makers of Countdown, or any person associated with the aforementioned in any way whatsoever at all, never has been, never will be, and moreover is proud not to be. Yep.

Page generated in 0.0289 seconds. It's 21:16:28 on Friday 12 July 2024 here at Apterous Towers. Design and all good stuff copyright © Charles Reams 2008–2024. In memory of Phillip Harcort Collinge, never forgotten. Some graphical and aesthetic elements by Matt Morrison and Jon O'Neill.