Tourney round: Apterous Football League Cup: 2019: Sign-Ups

<< 2018: Round 5 - Final | 2019: Round 1 >>

Notes from the organizer: With the football season back, Apterous's least-inspiring football-related tournament is also back with the Apterous EFL Cup. For those of you who don't follow the Carabao Cup (other energy drinks are available), it's a very straightforward knockout tournament, where you either win or lose. As per the real-life Carabao Cup, some players will inevitably receive byes in order to make up the correct numbers. These will all be decided on Pro Ranks for Mon 26 Aug, so if you want to potentially take a bye into a future round, get playing. We can have a maximum of 92 entrants, and though I don't anticipate that many, if we do get more than 92 we may have to do some extra qualifying rounds.

The draw follows the format of the actual Carabao Cup, and as per the current rules, there is no longer a seeding system in the early rounds, the permutations I won't bother with unless we get enough entrants.

The current holder of the cup is Luke Johnson-Davies after he beat Callum Todd in the final: [apterous link]

So, get signing up! I'll leave sign-ups open for two weeks, and then it'll be one week per round, with potentially a bit longer for the earlier rounds, so we should be done by early October.

Ran from: 18 August – 2 September 2019. Format: 15 Rounder. Matches: One-off. Approved.

Organizers: Rhys Benjamin.

Signed up: Jason Larsen, Ian Volante, Tom Rowell, Jason Turner, James Robinson, Robin M, Tracey Mills, Thomas Carey, Neil Collins, Anthony Endsor, Luke Johnson-Davies, Callum Todd, Brett Davids, Sean Fletcher, Andy SC, James Haughton, Ciaran Mc Dermott, Andy Evans, Hazel Drury, Bradley Horrocks, Dan Byrom, Steven Oldham, George Armstrong, Liam Holton, Mich H, Martin Thomas, Edward Ashcroft, James Wynde, Josh Boddy, Fiona T, Reg Thompson, Matt The Critic, Oliver C, Ronan M H.

Fixtures: 0. Completed: 0.

This website is not endorsed by or affiliated with Channel 4, the makers of Countdown, or any person associated with the aforementioned in any way whatsoever at all, never has been, never will be, and moreover is proud not to be. Yep.

Page generated in 0.0151 seconds. It's 17:42:51 on Thursday 13 August 2020 here at Apterous Towers. Design and all good stuff copyright © Charles Reams 2008–2020. In memory of Phillip Harcort Collinge, never forgotten. Some graphical and aesthetic elements by Matt Morrison and Jon O'Neill. Made with only organic Fair Trade bytes.